Q: At what age can my son/daughter start driver’s education classes? A. A student may start classroom 15days before his or her 15th birthday.
Q: How long is the teen driver’s education course? A. A new Teen Driver is required by the State of Minnesota to take 30 hours of classroom education and 6 hours of Behind-the-Wheel. This course must be given by a State Licensed Driving School.
Q: How will I know how my teen student is doing in the program? A. A parent may contact the school cell 612-501-6958 or office 612-874-0697 anytime to get a progress update on their child. They may also stop and talk to the Classroom Instructor during classroom hours.
Q: Can I take just the driving part of the course? A.Classroom Sessions and Behind-the-Wheel can be separated. If you wish to only take the Classroom Sessions, you can let the Administrative person know when you contact the school. They will give you pricing on each section. The student must present a valid Permit and certificate of completion from the school they received the classroom.
Q: Does my student need books or supplies to attend class? A. All the Student will need is a notebook and pen/pencil. All others supplies will be furnished to the student.
Q: What documents do I need to start the class? A. The student needs to provide a Birth Certificate, Green Card, State ID at registration.
Q: What if I have to miss a class? A. All of our classes are on a rotating schedule. As long as each student attends all 10 classes, it does not matter in which order the classes are taken. (See posted class schedule or call the office to see where the student can attend)
Q: Do I need to put the student on my car insurance? A. Each Insurance Company is slightly different. You should contact your Insurance provider as soon as your child begins Classroom, they can let you know exactly when Auto Insurance is necessary.
Q: What type of cars do you use? A. Currently we are using compact automatic cars which have a brake on both the student and passengers side The Instructor also has a rear view mirror on the passenger side to assist students in decision making.
Q: How many students ride in the car during the driving lesson? A. Normally we have only one student at a time. However, when needed we do piggy-back students? This is where we have one student pickup the next student towards the end of the session. The new student then begins to drive and drops the first student off at home.
Q: Are there any additional costs beyond the class tuition? A. The only additional costs would be at the parent’s discretion. If the parent feels the student needs extra hours of driving, these are charged at our current rates. Fees for actual Permit/Drivers License are charged by the State of Minnesota at the time of testing.
Q: What forms of payment do you accept? A. We do take cash, check and pay pal payment.
Q: Are the school and instructors licensed and approved by the state? A. Yes, each instructor has gone through rigorous training and testing. Criminal checks are also done on both the State and Federal Levels. Our Instructors have an average of 5 years Student Driving Instruction.
Q: What time are classes? A. Check out our classroom calendar.